AUTHOR: Gary Wachtel (
EQUIPMENT: MIDI Interface & Multitimbral Synth, or MIDI-Compatible Sound Card
NEEDS: MIDI Sequencer Software or .MID File Player

Total Instruments: 15 + Drums


Playing Time: 0:35

Sequenced For: General MIDI


Type: Standard MIDI (Type 1)

Listen to/Download This Sequence


Original Arrangement: Available

This is a demonstration version of a sequence based on a Marching Band arrangement featuring "Five Olympic Fanfares." All the familiar ones are included, each in a short and powerful arrangement. Included in the COMPLETE version are: "Summon The Heroes"; "Olympic Fanfare And Theme" and "The Olympic Spirit" by John Williams; "March Of The Olympians" by Tommy Walker & Robert Linn; and "Bugler's Dream" by Leo Amaud. Original arrangement by Paul Lavender. All parts were individually scored for Concert Marching Band using Freestyle & Performer Sequencing Software, and a Korg X5DR Synthesizer.

You can obtain the COMPLETE version of this sequence
by taking out a subscription to the
"Members Only" area.

Note: This sequence can be used with non-GM synths by loading it into a sequencer and re-assigning the Program Change and MIDI Channel data to meet the requirements of your equipment.

Having trouble downloading? Click here.

This sequence is Copyright ©2000 by Blue Max Distribution
All Rights Reserved - For Non-Commercial Use Only

Click Your Browser's BACK Button, or
Return to Guest MIDI Library